Skip To Content
School Council

CPHS School Council

Image of people meeting

Carleton Place High School has a School Council composed of parents, the principal, students, teaching staff, education support staff and community representatives. The mandate of our School Council is to advise both the school and the Board of Education on any matters relating to the organization and operation of the school and the school system.  

The members of our School Council meet once a month on Monday evenings at 7:00 pm in the school Learning Commons.

All meetings are open to all of our families. We look forward to working together! If you have questions about how to get involved, please contact us.

The School Council for 2019-20 is comprised of the following:

Co-Chairs: Lisa Meabry & Ross Button  

Staff Rep(s): Shelley Riddell, Principal; Robert Bradley, Vice-Principal (Secondary); Bill Wheeler, Vice-Principal (Intermediate); Lynda Johnston, Office Administrator

Members:  Christine Achtenberg, Heather Barkell, Taryn Choban, Donna Deliva, Kerry Dods, Darla Giles, Jenny Laframboise, Kerry McNeely, William Meabry, Heather Mirizzi, Wendy Moore, Laura Scott, Cheryl Swackhammer. 

Meetings will be held in the Learning Commons from 7:00pm - 9:00 pm on the following dates:

September 16, 2019
October 21, 2019
November 18, 2019
January 20, 2020
February 10, 2020
March 9, 2020
April 20, 2020
May 11, 2020

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.